Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 4th, 2007

Girl Time

This past week, I had the opportunity to have some fun girlfriend time! Two were scheduled and one was unexpected.

On Thursday morning, I met a good friend for coffee and we talked about scrapbooking, naturally, and everything else that is going on in our lives for about 2 hours. How come time goes by so quick? It seemed like we had just sat down and then it was time to go! Luckily, I will get to see her soon at her church’s monthly crop!

Later on that day, I got a call from a friend and as we shared briefly, I discovered that she was down the street from the shopping plaza I was at. I quickly finished up my errands and went to the shopping plaza where she was and we got to chat for about 45 minutes! You just gotta love this wonderful nuggets of time! Even though I hadn’t seen in her in forever, we were thinking it had been over a year! It was as if no time had passed at all. I truly thank God each day for the blessings of friends like these in my life.

And finally, on Saturday, I got to go to the Fiskateer Holiday party hosted by May, one of our fabulous leads.

may-and-me.jpg

It was just a couple of hours on a Saturday afternoon, but it was so much fun! It was great to see the girls I had the privilege of meeting previously at one of May’s parties and just a blast to meet some other Fiskateers!

Fiskateer Holiday Party

We had snacks and had a “white elephant” gift exchange where May provided all the gifts, so they were all wonderful Fiskars, Cloud 9 and Heidi Grace goodies. As a result, not much stealing went of gifts went on.

cookies.jpg White Elephant gifts

And as we were leaving, May made sure that we all had our goodie bag as well.

Goodie bags

As a bonus, I got to run over to the outlet mall about 10 minutes from May’s house to do a little shopping. No Christmas gifts bought, just some new t-shirts for me! But still a very good thing!

Read Full Post »